The Days are …

Raising kids, I have always heard the phrase “the days are long but the years are short”.  And it’s true.  The years are short.  But now, it seams like the days are getting shorter and shorter too.  Get the kids off to school.  Go to work.  Come home from school/work.  Go to practice.  Eat dinner.  Homework.  Go to bed.  It seams like from “get the kids off to school” to “go to bed”, it’s becoming one, big blur.

So many times throughout the day, I just want to hit the pause button.  And then you know that button that is next to the pause button, the one with the play sign with the line under it.  I’m sure there is some name for it – oh yeah, it’s the slow motion button.  I want one of those in my life too.  I want everything to slow down for minute.  I want to stop and talk, and listen, and just be in the moment.  I want to watch my children grow by the centimeters and not by the inches.   I want to enjoy the small expressions of joy just as much as the big ones!

Don’t blink, right?

 

Leave a comment