Happy Halloween?

 Our last Halloween party at school is today!  And our morning consisted of this… I’m going to be a clown. Perfect, here’s your costume.  Fast forward to 10 minutes before leaving for school. Oh wait, I’m changing my mind. I’m just going to be a soccer player. What? Fine. Whatever.
I shouldn’t complain,  I should relish in this moment. This is the last time that he’ll get dressed up for Halloween at school. Soon he will be going to middle school. Then high school. Then college.  I want to stay in this moment and enjoy it!

So after a brief moment of my selfish pity party … I took a deep breath and told myself that everything will be just fine.  And at that moment, he came over, gave me a kiss on my cheek, sat on my lap – and gave me a great big hug!  

Happy Halloween!

Leave a comment